A Theory of Programming

Dr. Dobbs | A Theory of Programming | November 21, 2007 An excellent article by Kent Beck taking a larger view of programming.

An excerpt: “…Code communicates well when a reader can understand it, modify it, or use it. While programming it’s tempting to think only of the computer. However, good things happen when I think of others while I program. I get cleaner code that is easier to read, it is more cost-effective, my thinking is clearer, I give myself a fresh perspective, my stress level drops, and I meet some of my social needs.”

(via Dr. Dobbs)

Leave a Reply

